Skip to content

100 days to go

April 18, 2012

(… or so They said on the UK TV News this morning.)

What am I talking about?

My first is in hop but never in hip
My second’s in smile and also in lip
My third is in toy and also in play
My fourth’s in December and also in May
My fifth is in poplar and also in pine
My sixth is in thick and also in fine
My seventh’s in ice but never in shiver
My eighth is in Severn but never in river
My whole’s an event for athletic prowess
When fitness worldwide is the key to success.

poem © Celia Warren 2012

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. suepoemcat permalink
    April 18, 2012 18,04,12

    Very clever x

Leave a Reply

