Skip to content

Make yourself at home

February 19, 2010

WELCOME EVERYONE

Come in your cars

Please send a bus

I want more traffic and

I want more fuss

Skim on your skateboard

Pedal on your bike

Lots and lots of visitors

Is what I like

Fly through the window

Step through the door

Bring a friend with you

Or bring along four

Drop from helicopters

Never mind the height

I want more traffic

On my blog-web-site

No need to wipe your feet

Make yourself at home

Stay awhile and read another

Funny little pome!


7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 19,02,10

    Got it!

  2. February 19, 2010 19,02,10

    Wonderful page, Celia! I’m going to enjoy cruising around in it.

    • celiawarren permalink*
      February 19, 2010 19,02,10

      Hello, Mary. Good to see you here. Now I can truly call this an international website! 🙂

  3. February 19, 2010 19,02,10

    I hope you get more traffic soon x
    I skimmed in here on my skateboard 🙂 and many a poem I have enjoyed.

  4. Roger Stevens permalink
    February 19, 2010 19,02,10

    Hi there. Yes, a lovely site. Is it the same as it was before (I can’t remember) or have you revamped it all?

  5. Roger Stevens permalink
    February 19, 2010 19,02,10

    Ah… I see it’s on WordPress. So it’s shiny new and revamped?

  6. celiawarren permalink*
    February 20, 2010 20,02,10

    Nice to see folks zooming in! Yes, it’s a newish site replacing my old steam-driven one, but the URL moved here with it. Am hoping to develop a blogroll to take folks to other children’s poetry sites, too … so watch this space! 🙂

Leave a Reply

