Skip to content

A new baby in the family

February 3, 2010

Exciting news today! I just became a great-aunt for the second time. Now my great-nephew has a baby sister. If I change ‘he’ to ‘she’ and ‘his’ to ‘her’ they can share a limerick that I wrote when my great-nephew Daniel James was new. As I post it here, little Lucy Jane is just 8 hours old (probably not quite chuckling yet, but it won’t be long).

All gurgling and milky with slurpiness,
Baby brings up her wind in all burpiness.
Each kicking leg buckles
In time with her chuckles
As she gleefully burbles her chirpiness.

© Celia Warren 2010

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

